Complex domain: Dave Snowden does more loveliness!

Can your brain have an orgasm on its own?

http://cognitive-edge.com/blog/entry/5989/complex-domain-model-april2013-edition/

I do like this sort of Cartesian analysis, I think it suits my particular form of autism. I can’t help thinking it has been drawn the wrong way round. If you did a mirror image across the line of coherence, you could slot this into the other sub domain models.

For me, in the complex domain, certainty amongst the cognoscenti is as far from disorder as you can get, organisational cognitive dissonance perhaps. Whereas “knowing something that just ain’t so”, is the strategic surprise. Or just aesthetic proselytism from the gently bewildered leadershippers.

I’m now thinking that you’ve mapped it this way round deliberately so numpties like me don’t naively slot the ubermodels together?

Leave a Reply

