Are we programmed to innovate or stick with what we know? Welcome to the Jungle…..and the Big Beasts

I love watching a nice exchange trading shape. It means I need to have a good think before tipping in my toes without looking dull!

What's the PONT

20130806-230110.jpgLast week I observed something at the edge of my knowledge, a discussion about……, innovation and evolution. A potent combination that elicits strong opinions, and a jungle that I don’t fancy entering. So, I’ll just commentate from sidelines like a ‘low rent’, bloggy David Attenborough…. “experience the thrill of two big beasts slugging it out, blow for blow…..”

This is how the scene at the metaphorical jungle watering-hole presents itself.

Typical Friday morning in the jungle. I retweet one of my posts about how some big organisations have ‘ideas antibodies’. I’d proposed that big organisations, (and many people), don’t really like new stuff, and do things to make sure that innovative ideas are killed-off. The analogy of a biological immune system, antibodies congregating to neutralise the effect a foreign body, seemed to fit quite well? It was a post that has been inspired by listening to Dave Snowden.

View original post 579 more words

Leave a Reply

